Loving Everything Green

I have come to realize that I love the color green. It isn’t my favourite color no that spot is saved for aqua, but when it comes to food I love green. Green vegetables, green smoothies, green icing, and even green cakes – I love green. So when I woke up this morning I thought to make a green smoothie.

Honestly what better way is there to start the day than by drinking a healthy and delectable smoothie? Perfection!

With the easiest of ingredients it was almost like magic how quickly I made this thing.

Smoothie Time!

All I used was the following:

Ingredients

  • 1 kiwi
  • 1 banana
  • A handful of kale
  • 2 celery stalks
  • ¾ cup of unsweetened almond milk

Directions:

  1. Place fruit and vegetables in blender with ½ cup of milk and blend. 

  2. If smoothie is not liquid enough for you add remainder ¼ cup of milk. Keep adding more till at preferred consistency.

  3. Pour in glass and enjoy!

If you are not a fan of the black seeds found in a kiwi then I would suggest you “core” the kiwi. Is that even possible? Also, if you prefer a little sweetness to your smoothies I would suggest you try using vanilla almond or soy milk. That may hit the spot better. But this was definitely delicious.

The best part about this is that I was genuinely full after having had it. Maybe it was the fact that I chewed the smoothie or just that it was a hearty smoothie, I really don’t know but I was completely satisfied!

You all should definitely give this one a go for breakfast one day!

Eet Smakelijk!

One thought on “Loving Everything Green”

  1. I like the quantity of greens in your green smoothie! Very heart healthy. I am doing a green smoothie challenge this month, and I’ve read that kiwis have a lot of nutrients in their skin, so I’ve left the fuzzy skin on before chucking into blender, and surprisingly it tastes fine!

Leave a Reply

