Peanut Butter and Banana “Quesadilla”

I feel fat. Full but fat.

I made an interesting breakfast today. Something that I may never make again for myself, but maybe one day when I have children this could be a “treat” for my children just as pancakes and waffles were for my sister and I when we were children.

I haven’t a clue where I got this recipe originally but when I looked for an attractive photo I found the recipe on here.

Peanut Butter Banana Quesadilla

The recipe is super straight forward as there are only 4 ingredients.

Ingredients:

  • 1 whole wheat tortilla
  • 2 Tablespoons Peanut Butter
  • ½ Banana, thinly sliced
  • 1 teaspoon chocolate chips

Directions:

  1. Lay out whole wheat tortilla and evenly spread peanut butter on tortilla.

  2. Place sliced bananas on 1 half of the peanut butter covered tortilla.

  3. Sprinkle chocolate chips over bananas and fold tortilla in half.

  4. Grab a frying pan and sprinkle the pan with sunflower oil (or butter) and turn heat to medium.

  5. Fry each side of tortilla until brown and then remove to cool.

  6. Slice “quesadilla” into thirds and enjoy.

Very very sweet. Yes, I like to bake and yes baking means sweet things, but I do not like über sweet things.

So the next time I make this will be maybe for my little sister or for my potential kids as a treat when they are… four or so. So that may be about ten years from now! Because I am too young to have a child at the age of twenty-one.

Plus, before children are had I think it is more ideal to be married first. I guess I am old fashioned like that.

Anyway, if you end up making this I hope you enjoy!

Bon apetito!

2 thoughts on “Peanut Butter and Banana “Quesadilla””

Leave a Reply

