Spelt Bread Sandwich

What’s a great lunch to have on the go? Certainly not what I had for lunch, that’s for sure. My lunch, although very delicious, is something you can’t quite bring to work unless you are good at eating neatly. I am not. Not unless a fork and knife are in my hands.

Healthy sandwich in Spelt BreadBy the time I was done eating this, I was told I had avocado on my face. So yes, I am a very messy eater when it comes to such things.

Ingredients:

  • 1 bun of any choice (I used a spelt bun)
  • 2 slices of Avocado
  • 3 slices of Tomato
  • 4 slices of Cucumber
  • 2 pinches alfalfa sprouts
  • 1 Tablespoon hummus (I used another Tahini mix)

Directions:

  1. Cut all vegetables into appropriate sizes and set aside

  2. Cut bun of choice in half. (You can toast your bun if you wish)

  3. Smear hummus on each side of your bun and layer your vegetables on top. (I allowed the alfalfa sprouts to stick to one half of the bun with the hummus)

  4. Then enjoy!

Depending on the size of your bun, you can increase the amount of vegetables needed inside.

Small bun on a small plate

This has got to me one of the most delicious sandwiches I’ve made. Although I really like the weird Lebanese Tahini-like spread I used.

So… I am thinking of doing the vegan diet that had Beyoncé lose so much of her body mass. I of course won’t be losing all that weight as I am the most laziest of people ever. The only exercise I do is walking to places and inner and outer leg exercises while in bed. But I try to eat healthily. So removing all meat products from my diet may benefit me quite a lot.

The diet that I will think of following can be seen here. If you are also interested then please join me! I already eat very vegetarian, so whats a diet without animal products? Should be easy!

Anyway, if you make this sandwich I hope you enjoy it as I have!

Eet smakelijk!

Leave a Reply

