Filled Pasta Dish for Summer

I love summer, I truly do. I did however realize that it makes me into one helluva lazy woman. I have put off going to the grocery store for about a week long. When I do go out I end up avoiding the grocery store altogether, but when I stay home I keep getting dressed and ready to leave around twelve, and then I never do because I want to avoid the busyness in the grocery store. How lame am I?!

I’ve even been running out of things to create in my kitchen that I ended up ordering in on what we call Thuisbezorgd (this being an online website to order from). The food wasn’t even all that good! So finally today I went to the grocery store. My body is quite happy having cherry tomatoes, avocado, and bread again.

But for tonight’s dinner I went for something very Summer-festive. I think y’all will like it too!

Parmesan Perline Pasta Dish

I saw a photo online and thought it looked grand so I had to make it myself. There was no recipe so I created one on my own.

Ingredients:

  • 1 ½ cup (250g) perline purse pasta filled with Parmesan cheese (you can also use ravioli or another filled pasta)
  • ½ cup (50g) cherry tomatoes, halved
  • 1 ball (125g) mozzarella, chopped
  • 6 leaves basil
  • 2 Tablespoons olive oil
  • 1 ½ Tablespoons vinegar
  • 2 teaspoons dried oregano
  • 1 teaspoon dried parsley
  • Salt and pepper to taste

Instructions:

  1. Fill a pan with water and set to boil, once boiling cook perline pasta as directed on packages

  2. On a chopping board, halve tomatoes, chop mozzarella, and slice 3 leaves of basil.

  3. Once pasta is cooked, drain and replace in pan. Once cool, add tomatoes, mozza, and basil to pasta and mix.

  4. Sprinkle dried parsley and oregano onto pasta mixture and mix with vinegar and olive oil.

  5. Add a pinch of salt and pepper and serve immediately.

  6. Enjoy!

First, I apologize for neither knowing what perline pasta is in English, nor being able to find it online. If you know what it is, please leave a message to let me know!

The amount of color on this dish makes it the perfect summer meal. Although the actual ingredients and taste make it more summer-worthy than the look of the meal itself.

Parmesan Perline Pasta Dish

Be sure that your pasta is cooled or the mozzarella will harden and take on a more solid-like cheese than the soft almost solid that it is.

Besides the fact that my mozzarella is kind of a rock-hard solid, my meal was fantastic! And so easy! I don’t know about y’all, but I love easy meals to go with the summer fun. Or as it seems to me (my summer laziness).

Oh well, I have food again! Hope you all have had a lovely Canada Day and have a fabulous American Independence Day (AKA, 4th of July) tomorrow!

Buen provecho!

2 thoughts on “Filled Pasta Dish for Summer”

    1. Maybe you should make it for everyone for dinner, huh?? But thanks for commenting, I really haven’t a clue what perline is (except that it’s what the package from AH says).

Leave a Reply

