Sweet Craving Cured with a Mugcake!

I hate getting cravings for something sweet! And it is usually when there is nothing in your household!

I had that craving last night. Luckily I recently bought a carton of eggs so I had an egg to produce a masterpiece. Though my masterpiece tasted more the part than it looked. If I had powdered sugar it would have made my cake look better!

 Chocolate Coconut Flour Mugcake

I realized that for those times when I crave something sweet, I should always have coconut flour on hand. It makes the best tasting sweets! Plus coconut flour smells amazing! It is like a powdered Caribbean goodness! Kind of like sunscreen, but edible!

So I got the recipe from here and pretty much followed it to a T except that I keep my sweetener of choice as vegan as possible. AKA: my sweetener of choice is always agave nectar!

Ingredients:

  • 1 tablespoon coconut flour
  • 1 tablespoon cocoa
  • ¼ teaspoon baking soda
  • pinch of salt
  • 1 egg
  • 1 tablespoon agave nectar
  • ½ teaspoon of vanilla extract
  • 3 tablespoons almond milk

Directions:

  1. In a medium coffee mug mix all dry ingredients together until a light brown color.

  2. Crack the shell of your egg and add it to the dry ingredients and mix well (make sure all dry ingredients are no longer at the bottom of the mug).

  3. Add agave nectar, vanilla extract, and almond milk to mixture and mix until smooth.

  4. Place in microwave for three minutes and enjoy!

I then drizzled some extra agave nectar over the top of the mugcake. It was truly delicious!

Though again I know how my presentation sucked! Next time I’ll have to use some fresh berries and frozen yoghurt to enhance the presentation of my mugcake!

And the next time I do this, I will most likely be feeding the likes of my mom! So some ice cream would work best for that moment. 

Anyway, enjoy your sweet craving cake making!

2 thoughts on “Sweet Craving Cured with a Mugcake!”

  1. Sounds delicious! Cant wait, but you did not post a picture so the world could agree/disagree with your presentation!

    1. I did! But only after you received the e-mail in your inbox. My WordPress was updated and it took me some time before figuring out how to insert photos.

      I figured it out so now you’ll receive photos in your inbox!

Leave a Reply

